Thanks to our National federation ‘MHF-Ungdom’ we have been able to accomplish another season of the Swedish BikeTrial Championship. The season is over and we can summarize the results. Because we have an open Championship we are very pleased to see that we have had a very high level of competitors taking part this year, just like 2013, especially in Elite category where, for example Ansis and Arvis Dermaks from Latvia and Jonas Kristiansen from Denmark have been competing.
Before the season started we had a well organized training camp that was arranged by ‘Björkviks MHF-Ungdom’. It was held in Björkvik, in the same area as the EBC 2011, and most of the Swedish riders were there. Two days of intensive training made a good start for the coming season.
The season started in May and ended up in September. There have been 4 parts in the National BikeTrial Championship, first race was held in Hawkhills, 2nd race in Partille and the 3rd and 4th race was held in Björkvik. Like last year there have also been several Finnish riders taking part in the competitions. In Elite category Joacim Nymann won his first championship, in 2nd place was Björn Levin and 3rd was Tobias Hult, it was his first podium in overall standings. Thanks to the Swedish monty dealer,, the winner in category Junior won a Monty M5. The girls are doing well, they compete in category A, together with the boys, and this year Nadine Kåmark won and Simone Rishede was 3rd.
In total approximately 70 riders have been riding one or more competitions. Last season we expanded with a new category ‘beginners’ (N category). 11 riders have been competing in N category this year and most of the riders that were in N category last year are now competing in C category. Good news for the future!
Approximately 15 Swedish riders have been taking part in different international competitions, WBC, EBC, Denmark, China and Finland.

Swedish BikeTrial Championship 2014 - Results:

Swedish BikeTrial Championship / Elite category:
1    Joacim Nymann
2    Björn Levin
3    Tobias Hult

Swedish Junior BikeTrial Championship / Category A (<16 years):
1    Josef Wahlström
2    Antti Jukkarainen, Finland
3    Erik Hult

Biketrialsweden Cup - Category A (>16 years):
1    Nadine Kåmark
2    Oscar Franzon
3    Simone Rishede

Biketrialsweden Cup - Category B:
1    Gabriel Rosenqvist
2    Frederik Ahlefeldt-Laurvig, Denmark
3    Emil Dahlqvist

Biketrialsweden Cup - Category C:
1    Gustav Jensen, Denmark
2    Albin Englund
3    Rasmus Johansson

Biketrialsweden Cup - Category N:
1    Colin Åkermark
2    Måns Johnson
3    Jimmy Öberg